Reviews

Gathering together reviews from social media sites and other online sources, these reviews are from real people who have stayed here at Trevassack in one of our holiday cottages and felt inspired to tell other people about their experiences. 

We’re really grateful for anyone who takes the time to review us as we continually strive to improve our new offering here at Trevassack Lake in Cornwall, on behalf of the charity that runs it, Children’s Sailing Trust.

  • Just back from a wonderful week staying in Bradbury house. All the accessible feature meant we were able to take our disabled son knowing we could care for him safely and easily. The whole set up was great. Beautiful surroundings and friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful food at the bistro too. Only trouble was we ran out of time to do everything 😀 Topped off by our pet duck for the week 🦆😀

    Val Wardle Avatar Val Wardle
    August 16, 2022

    We stayed in Quartz cabin. Wonderful view of the lake. The cabin & hot tub was lovely. The on site warden was very helpful in rectifying a couple of issues we had, missing ovengloves and a towel rail that was not working. Bringing us a portable heater to dry our towels until an engineer could sort out the problem, which was done the following day. All the staff was friendly and helpful, nothing was to much trouble. Loved the morning swim. The lake is ideally situated as a base to explore the Lizard coastline. We look forward to a return visit.

    Michelle Gadsdon Avatar Michelle Gadsdon
    August 12, 2022

    Absolutely amazing place to stay. Nothing was ever too much for the staff who were always willing to help. The accommodation (Calcite cabin) was brilliant with everything we needed. Our dog Olive loved the enclosed garden and the accommodation was perfect for her. We will be returning in the future. Special thanks to Deborah for being so lovely!

    Michelle Nock Avatar Michelle Nock
    August 9, 2022
  • Have just returned from a stay in Serpentine Cabin . Would recommend the location and friendly staff, but not the cleanliness of serpentine cabin Check in time is 4pm , however cleaners didn’t start cleaning our accommodation until 3pm so this probably explains why the accommodation wasn’t overly clean . We were taken to our accommodation at 4.05 pm by the site warden and told cleaners were finishing off ( we knew this as we were already on site ) Felt slightly awkward waiting outside knowing cleaners were rushing to finish Cleaners were mopping floors , they came out and told us floors were still wet . Floors were soaking so we decided to wait outside until they were dry , so we didn’t actually access accommodation until around 4.30 ish Accommodation looked fine , however on closer inspection it had clearly not been cleaned to a decent standard ( obviously because they didn’t enter until 3pm to start the clean ) Tea stains on floor, kitchen worktops covered in crumbs, dirty cups in cupboard, floor had been mopped but not properly hoovered as bits / hair on floor. Stains on cushions. Also Trevassack tell you on their website what is supplied in accommodation , lots missing from our cabin ……. No hoover, no pegs , no spare bin liners, no toilet cleaner,scales not working ( we were relying on these as our dog is on a specific diet and requires food to be weighed, the site warden did rectify this and replace he battery when we mentioned it, but surely these things should be checked?? Couple of rusty bolts left in bathroom window?? We received an email day before check out reminding us of 10am check out and how this is important for cleaners to access the accommodation and get it ready for next guests ……. Shame the cleaners didn’t start cleaning Serpentine until 3pm on the day we arrived!

    Karen Worgan Avatar Karen Worgan
    August 4, 2022

    Had a great break at Trevassack Lake. Beautiful accommodation and views. Staff were very friendly. Super peaceful. The children loved the stay, ideal if you have children who need a quiet location.

    Chapman Fx Avatar Chapman Fx
    June 7, 2022

    Perfect 5 Star + break! Our stay at Bradbury House, was fabulous! Beautiful tranquil setting, well laid out, well equipped comfortable and modern accommodation with stunning lake view. Our daughter is entirely dependant on us for all of her care needs, and is wheelchair dependant, the house is equipped with ceiling hoist and track from bed to en-suite and a profiling bed was provided on request. Holidays for us are very often nightmare scenarios, but not here, Trevassack is well thought out and accessible. The cafe on site is great too, good service and fabulous fresh, good quality food that will not disappoint. We can highly recommend breakfast there, they also serve a great Cappuccino if you just want to watch the Kayaks and geese. Some of the family enjoyed the Kayaks, Paddle board and double Kayak too, with everything you need available on site to take part (none of us had ever done this before and were total novices) Overall this is probably the best accessible holiday accommodation we have stayed in, I could happily spend a week here with a few good books and a jigsaw puzzle and just unwind, but there’s such a lot to see around the local area too, it ticks many boxes. The only downside which when you think about it, isn’t actually a downside at all as it allowed us to relax and switch off from work, is the complete lack of mobile phone signal! Karen & Brandon

    Karen Radley Avatar Karen Radley
    May 31, 2022
  • 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 We stayed for a week at Bradbury House. Fantastic accommodation that is perfectly adapted for wheelchair users; spacious and fully accessible. We will sorely miss the gorgeous view over the lake and our little geese friends that came to visit every day. Breakfast in the cafe was amazing, watersports on the lake was great fun and all of the staff were brilliantly welcoming and helpful. I honestly cannot recommend this place highly enough!

    Alex Twine Avatar Alex Twine
    May 29, 2022

    Exceptional. We all enjoyed it to the full. Special place, special people and we’ve already booked for next year. Thank you. We would recommend to any family of a child with disabilities.

    Helen Davies Avatar Helen Davies
    May 15, 2022

    Hello we stayed with you a couple of weeks ago. I myself am a wheelchair user and have a young family. There is very little accommodation in the south west equipped with the needs of disabilities. This was absolutely outstanding. The accommodation was like brand new, very clean and modern with beautiful layout. Both bathrooms were fully accessible with ramp, parking, hoist and hot tub. An enclosed garden area for my children. In summary we as a family would definitely be revisiting here.

    David Follett Avatar David Follett
    May 9, 2022
  • 100% Accessible - Inclusive - Stunning - Thoughtful Touches - Peaceful - Adapted Activities ... we will miss our view of Trevassack Lake ! Thank you for a wonderful week !!

    Tymandra Blewett Avatar Tymandra Blewett
    May 6, 2022

    We have just returned from a great week at Trevassack staying in Clare Milne House. If any of your party are disabled then your needs are catered for. Spacious rooms with wide doorways and all barrier free. Fully accessible bathroom with track hoist available if required. There are two other lodges with the same/similar facilities for disabled people. All three are private and not overlooked. Huge deck with a hot tub to enjoy the sun. We were very lucky with the Cornish weather. The staff are so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The site is stunning with fabulous views over the lake. We weren't on holiday as such as not long moved from the area but were down to see family and friends. Four of our grandchildren (11, 8, 6 & 5) stayed with us and they loved it, especially the hot tub. The two elder ones had fun on the lake with a kayak and paddleboard. Other family who visited were all very impressed. Look forward to visiting again although I think finding availability will be difficult when Trevassack becomes more well known!

    David Russell Ply Avatar David Russell Ply
    April 25, 2022

    We really loved our stay stayed for four nights . Clean new rooms , views were beautiful and hot tub. Cafe was amazing wish we had ate there more but was out a lot visiting the sights . Recommend going to the seal sanctuary which is 8 mins away . Great location . Would stay again. . Becky 🙂

    Rebecca Louise Middleton Avatar Rebecca Louise Middleton
    April 23, 2022
  • Absolutely fantastic holiday. Beautiful, spacious and immaculate. We stayed in Lizard House and we could not fault it. Stunning views and perfect for our family of five and our 2 dogs. Enjoyed watersports on the lake and days out to the seal sanctuary, flambards theme park and numerous beautiful beaches- all just a short drive away. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Will most definitely be returning. Would highly recommend staying here.

    Donna Fuller Avatar Donna Fuller
    April 18, 2022

    We had an amazing 4 night stay last week in Clare Milne House . such an amazing house in a fantastic setting.So peaceful. The house was nice and warm and spotlessly clean with everything we needed to enjoy our stay . There was so much to explore just a short car journey away, we managed to cram alot in to out time but couldn't see it all. The hot tub was the perfect end to the day. All staff were very helpful and friendly. We didn't want to leave, will definitely be coming back again!

    Gemma Faulkner Avatar Gemma Faulkner
    March 17, 2022

    My family stayed in Serpentine lodge for just over a week recently and it was everything and more that we could’ve wished for... a beautiful and peaceful location (with loads to do nearby) and the lodge - that was very tastefully decorated, was easy, spacious and well appointed. It made a huge difference to my elderly mums experience that everything in the lodge was roomy, on the level and super easy to access. We were prevented from travelling home to Scilly by storm Eunice and her friends... but this was a blessing in disguise; being holed up at Trevassack for a few more days to watch it all pass in a very comfortable situation. I am an open water swimmer so it was great to be able to use the lake for swimming whilst there, just a minute from my door- then get in the outdoor jacuzzi afterwards! It was also great for walks straight from the location for my dog Oscar. The staff were super friendly, responsive, accommodating and discrete being very straight forward and easy to deal with from start to finish. I would thoroughly recommend Trevassack holidays as a unique and value for money venue. Clare Lewis

    Clare Lewis Avatar Clare Lewis
    February 28, 2022
  • We had the opportunity to stay in one of the larger lodges last week and I couldn't giver any higher recommendation for the facilities. Three large bedrooms, one with en-suite. Beds very comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped too. A very peaceful location with superb views over the lake. We didn't use any water sports facilities but this looked well organised and well equipped. All staff were helpful and friendly. Would not hesitate in making a return visit.

    Steve Kendall Avatar Steve Kendall
    February 14, 2022

    Just home from a wonderful, relaxing holiday. Bradbury House was a perfect place for us to stay with all its fantastic facilities and stunning location overlooking the lake. We enjoyed looking out to the views every morning when we woke. The attention to detail in the accommodation is brilliant. The lodge is very spacious and all doorways are a metre wide making it easy for my 32 year old son to move around in his electric wheelchair. The provision of a ceiling tracking hoist was music to my ears as mobile hoists become more and more tricky for us to use. The wetroom was a great size and equipped with a tilt in space shower/toilet chair. My son was also able to soak in the bath as the H hoist system moved over the bath. There was also a profiling bed with sides that went up and down. We will definitely return as we love Cornwall and life was made easy and comfortable for us in Bradbury House. The staff were very helpful and welcoming.

    Sarah McClure Avatar Sarah McClure
    February 7, 2022

    We booked the whole Trevassack Holidays site, and the learning centre for our organisational team retreat and it was incredible, a great location, wonderful facilities, reasonable prices, water sports and swimming on tap, hugely recommended.

    Imandeep Kaur Avatar Imandeep Kaur
    February 2, 2022
  • Stayed in calcite cabin, accommodation was spotless and had everything we needed for our stay. Very friendly welcome would definitely stay again. Highly recommend.

    Rosie Blood Avatar Rosie Blood
    January 19, 2022

    We stayed in Serpentine Cabin, the place was absolutely spotless on arrival and was well stocked with the things we needed! The hot tub held its heat superbly for the hours we spent in it, chuffed as you usually find the temperature drops quite fast- especially this time of year! Jakie was beyond helpful and just lovely! Thank you so much ❤️

    Kayłeigh Łouise Avatar Kayłeigh Łouise
    December 6, 2021

    We had lovely stay at Clare Milne and even though the weather was poor, the house was warm and cosy with all the comforts of home. The hot tub was a great extra and was much appreciated after a day’s sightseeing. Facilities were excellent.

    Caroline Wilber Avatar Caroline Wilber
    November 8, 2021
  • We have just got back from our holiday at Bradbury house. We had the most amazing time. There was great accessibility around the house and the activities at the lake. The house is beautifully planned with lots of light and modern amenities and it’s right on the lake. The staff were extremely helpful especially Jill, Vicky and our lovely swim instructor Lucy. Our first son who is quadriplegic did some great 1:1 open water swimming along with our typical 6 yr old son who thoroughly enjoyed it and didn’t want to come back home. We enjoyed our experience on the floating classroom (fully accessible) and we did some kayaking with our special needs son. We used the hot tub every night. The hot tub is cleaned every morning and ready to use for the day. Lots of local places to visit an organic farm is a 10min drive. Already planning our spring holiday here. Thank you so much for such a memorable holiday.

    Shilpa Shetty Avatar Shilpa Shetty
    November 4, 2021

    Wonderful weekend, first day of opening, accommodation lovely and so well equipped. Water activities were brilliant, equipment was brand new, water was crystal clear ❤️ Would definitely return x

    Dawn Hobbs Avatar Dawn Hobbs
    October 24, 2021